College Calendar

2018

2018

Monday 6 August College CLOSED
Thursday 16 August Heads & Deputy Heads return
Monday 20 August Teaching Staff return
Monday 27 August FE Induction/enrolment
Monday 3 September FE courses start / HE Induction
Monday 10 September HE courses start

Friday 12 October

Staff Development – no classes except VC
Monday 15 October - Friday 19 October October break
(College CLOSED on Monday 15 October)
Monday 22 October Classes resume
Friday 26 October Graduation and Awards Ceremony
Friday 7 December Degree classes finish
Friday 21 December FE and HN classes finish
Monday 24 December – Friday 4 January 2019 College CLOSED

2019

2019

Monday 7 January All staff return, Staff Development Day – no classes
Tuesday 8 January FE and HN classes restart
Friday 25 January FE and HN Semester 1 ends
Monday 28 January FE and HE Semester 2 starts
Friday 8 February &
Monday 11 February
Teaching Staff holiday (excl. Heads & Deputy Heads)
(no classes except externally hosted VCs) 
Friday 29 March Staff Development– no classes except networked VC
Monday 1 April - Friday 12 April Easter Break
(College CLOSED on Monday 1st April)
Monday 15 April Classes resume
Friday 19 April College CLOSED
Friday 3 May Degree classes finish
Monday 6 May College CLOSED
Friday 7 June HN classes finish
Friday 14 June FE classes finish
Friday 28 June End of term
Monday 5 August College CLOSED
Thursday 15 August  All teaching staff return
Monday 26 August  FE Induction / Enrolment
Monday 2 September  FE courses start / HN/Degree induction
Monday 09 September  HN/Degree courses start
Friday 4 October Graduation Day - no classes except VCs
Thursday 10 October  Staff Dev/Blue Sky Day - no classes except VCs
Monday 14 October College CLOSED 
Monday 14 October - Friday 18 October  October holiday
Monday 21 October  All classes resume
Friday 6 December Degree semester 1 ends
Friday 20 December FE and HN classes finish
Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January 2020 College CLOSED - Christmas Holiday

2020

2020

Monday 6 January College re-opens for Staff Dev/Blue Sky - no classes
Tuesday 7 January FE and HN classes restart
Friday 24 January  FE and HN semester 1 ends
Monday 27 January FE, HN and Degree semester 2 starts
Friday 7 February – Monday 10 February Teaching staff holiday – no classes
Friday 27 March Staff Dev/Blue Sky Day– All classes cancelled
Monday 30th March  – Friday 10 April  Easter Holiday
Thursday 9 April  College CLOSED
Friday 10 April College CLOSED (Good Friday)
Monday 13 April All classes resume
Friday 1 May  Degree semester 2 ends
Monday 4 May College CLOSED for May Day Holiday
Friday 5 June HN semester 2 ends
Friday 12 June FE semester 2 ends
Friday 26 June End of term
Monday 3 August College CLOSED
Friday 14 August  All teaching staff return

+ 1 staff development day to be agreed for late June 2020.